Q-QUIZ MARCH 2019

Evaluate complex situations based on statistical methods

Statistical methods and data analysis help you gain exactly the required type of information from a huge data pool. Many of these methods are applied in quality assurance on a daily basis. Find the matching procedure in each individual case.


1. Most research in the field of autonomous driving currently concentrate on emergency evasive manoeuvres. You collect pairs of values consisting of the speed and corresponding reaction time of the car when a different vehicle changes the lane and recklessly cuts in front of the car. Which method would provide a formula of the reaction time as a function of the car’s speed that best fits the observed data?

  • Levene's test
  • Chi-squared test
  • Simple linear regression
     

2. You assess the performance of two handball players who are considered to be equally well. You keep the records of the throwing velocity of 100 throws collected from both players. Which test possibly determines an average velocity difference between the two athletes?

  • Two-sample t-test
  • Shewhart average chart
  • Chi-squared test
     

3. When you play Ludo (board game) and you want to enter a token in a play, you have to roll a 6 with three rolls. Which procedure is best suitable to find out your chance of rolling a 6?

  • Probability calculus
  • Shewhart average chart
  • Gauge R&R (GRR, measurement system analysis)
     

4. Ten discus throwers take part in a competition. Two people measure the throwing distance of each athlete twice. Which procedure uses the total variation to determine whether the “measurement process” is qualified?

  • Two-sample t-test
  • Probability calculus
  • Gauge R&R (GRR, measurement system analysis)
     

5. 2000 men and women responded to a survey on their interest in the European Football Championship 2020. Possible answers were “Yes“ and “No“. Which method calculates the significance of the gender-specific difference in interests?

  • Simple linear regression
  • Levene's test
  • Two-sample p-test
     

6. You collect the 25 best times of six cross-country skiers. Which procedure determines whether the variances of the single times differ significantly?

  • Simple linear regression
  • Levene's test
  • Gauge R&R (GRR, measurement system analysis)


7. Every 30 minutes, you check the filled volume of five bottles of a filling machine. Which method checks whether the machine is adjusted to the target value by means of the average of filled volumes?

  • Shewhart average chart
  • Probability calculus
  • Chi-squared test

 

Our Q-QUIZ is published once a month. The answers to the current questions are available in PDF file below.

Q-QUIZ MÄRZ 2019

Bewerten Sie spannende Situationen mithilfe von statistischen Methoden!

Statistische Methoden helfen Ihnen dabei, aus großen Datenmengen genau jene Informationen zu gewinnen, die Sie benötigen. Viele davon werden täglich in der Qualitätssicherung eingesetzt. Wie gut kennen Sie sich aus? Finden Sie zu jedem Fall das passende Verfahren.


1. Im Zuge des autonomen Fahrens werden zahlreiche Tests durchgeführt. Sie sammeln für ein bestimmtes Fahrzeug Wertepaare aus Fahrgeschwindigkeit und Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit beim Einscheren eines anderen Wagens auf die eigene Spur. Welche Methode passt eine Formel für die Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit als Funktion der Fahrzeuggeschwindigkeit an diese Beobachtungsdaten an?

  • Levene Test
  • Chi-Quadrat-Test
  • Einfache Regression
     

2. Sie beurteilen die Leistungen zweier als gleich gut geltende Handballer. Für jeden Handballer liegt Ihnen die Wurfkraft von 100 Würfen vor, die in vergangenen Trainings aufgezeichnet wurden. Welches Verfahren ermittelt einen möglichen mittleren Kraftunterschied der beiden Sportler?

  • Zweistichproben-t-Test
  • Shewhart-Mittelwertkarte
  • Chi-Quadrat-Test
     

3. Wenn Sie bei dem Gesellschaftsspiel „Mensch ärgere dich nicht“ eine Spielfigur auf dem Spielfeld platzieren möchten, müssen Sie beim dreimaligen Würfeln eine Sechs würfeln. Mit welcher Methode lässt sich die Chance berechnen, dass Sie erfolgreich sind?

  • Wahrscheinlichkeitsrechnung
  • Shewhart-Mittelwertkarte
  • Gage R&R (GRR, Messsystemanalyse)
     

4. Zehn Diskuswerfer nehmen an einem Wettbewerb teil. Zwei Prüfer messen nach jedem Wurf je zweimal die jeweils erzielte Wurfweite. Welches Verfahren ermittelt die Eignung dieses „Prüfprozesses“ anhand der Gesamtstreuung?

  • Zweistichproben-t-Test
  • Wahrscheinlichkeitsrechnung
  • Gage R&R (GRR, Messsystemanalyse)
     

5. Bei einer Umfrage zum Interesse an der Fußballeuropameisterschaft 2020 antworten je 2000 männliche und weibliche Personen mit Ja oder Nein. Mit welchem Verfahren können Sie die Signifikanz des geschlechtsspezifischen Interessenunterschieds bestimmen?

  • Einfache Regression
  • Levene Test
  • Zweistichproben-p-Test
     

6. Ihnen liegen jeweils 150 Skilanglaufzeiten für sechs Biathleten vor. Welche Methode ermittelt, ob zwischen den einzelnen Zeiten signifikante Streuungsunterschiede bestehen?

  • Einfache Regression
  • Levene Test
  • Gage R&R (GRR, Messsystemanalyse)


7. Im 30-Minuten-Takt werden von fünf Glasflaschen einer Getränke-Abfüllanlage die Füllmengen bestimmt. Welches Verfahren prüft mithilfe des Füllmengenmittelwerts, ob die Anlage auf den Sollwert justiert ist?

  • Shewhart-Mittelwertkarte
  • Wahrscheinlichkeitsrechnung
  • Chi-Quadrat-Test

Unser Q-QUIZ erscheint etwa einmal im Monat. Die Lösung für das aktuelle Rätsel wird jeweils online gestellt, sobald das nächste Rätsel veröffentlicht wird.